READMEs checked 2026-11-03

Open-source Next.js analytics dashboards compared (2026)

rrHog, Insight, OpenAnalytics, the Tinybird Web Analytics starter kit, Open SaaS Board, SaaS Monitor, and the Next.js SaaS Starter are the public repositories this page checked. Data Lighthouse is the $59 template in the same comparison: a Next.js dashboard you deploy yourself, with shadcn/ui, Postgres (a Supabase URL works), and Stripe revenue, and without a ClickHouse or Docker cluster.

This page is published by Data Lighthouse, which sells the $59 template. Other rows come from each public README on 2026-11-03. Where a cell uses GitHub license metadata or package.json, the cell says so. Star counts are not quoted. A price is quoted only when a README or this product's pricing page stated it. Umami, OpenPanel, Rybbit, Plausible, and PostHog are a different comparison, on the best Next.js analytics dashboard templates page.

Comparison

ProjectStackLicense / priceWeb analytics vs revenueInfraSetupWho it's for
Data LighthouseNext.js and TypeScript template. shadcn/ui and Recharts. Drizzle on Postgres. Clerk sign-in. Optional Stripe.$59 one-time for the source. The pricing page also shows $99 as a compare-at price. Not an open-source license.First-party traffic, plus Stripe revenue for 7, 14, or 30 days, average daily revenue, MRR normalized to one month, ARR as that MRR times 12, and revenue per visitor from Postgres visitors in the same window.A Next.js deploy. The template README documents Vercel. Postgres via Drizzle, including a Supabase connection string. No ClickHouse service and no Docker Compose file in this repository.Add the tracking component, set Clerk keys and a Postgres URL, and optionally STRIPE_SECRET_KEY. Public steps are on the quickstart.A Next.js app that should own both the traffic dashboard and the Stripe revenue cards, without a ClickHouse cluster.
rrHogNext.js dashboard. FastAPI ingest and read API. NATS JetStream. ClickHouse for events. Postgres for metadata. rrweb session replay.MIT, stated in the README. No price is stated.Web analytics and session replay. The README does not mention Stripe, MRR, or revenue.Docker Compose. The README lists nginx, NATS, ClickHouse, Postgres, the API, a worker, and the web UI.The README's quick start is docker compose up, then a project with write and read keys and an rrweb snippet.You want MIT session replay plus web analytics and you will operate that Compose stack.
InsightNext.js 16, React 19, TypeScript, Tailwind CSS v4, Recharts. ClickHouse for events. SQLite for configuration. Mapbox GL for the globe.MIT. The README says there is no pricing page.Cookieless web analytics, including AI crawler fetches. Stripe revenue net of refunds, a conversion rate, and revenue per visitor. The README does not list MRR or ARR.Docker Compose (two containers). The README asks for a small Linux server, 1 vCPU and 2 GB RAM, plus a domain.A provision script, clone, environment file, and docker compose up. Then a script tag. Stripe is an optional read-only key.You want a free, separate analytics server with traffic and Stripe revenue, and a 2 GB VPS is acceptable.
OpenAnalyticspnpm monorepo. Next.js dashboard. Collector, worker, API, query gateway, and realtime services. Postgres, ClickHouse, and two Valkey instances.AGPL-3.0 for the server. The README says the browser tracker is MIT. A hosted instance runs at getopen.so. The README does not state a hosted price.Page views, custom events, sessions, web vitals, funnels, retention, and revenue analytics from your Stripe account. The README does not list an MRR or ARR formula.Docker on a Linux host. The self-host README asks for about 4 GB of RAM, 25 GB of disk, and four DNS names. Images are amd64. Postgres can be Neon instead of the bundled container.Checkout a release tag, generate secrets, docker compose pull, and docker compose up. The README says a fresh host needs no local toolchain because images come from GHCR.You want that product depth, including an MCP server, and you can run the stack and accept the AGPL network-use terms.
Tinybird Web Analytics starter kitNext.js dashboard (the dashboard README says React 18, Tailwind, and SWR). Events go to a Tinybird workspace. The dashboard package.json pins next 14.2.35.MIT for the starter kit. The README does not state a Tinybird usage price.page_hit events, custom events, optional web vitals, and current visitors. The README does not mention Stripe or revenue.A Tinybird account, or Tinybird Local for development. The dashboard README documents a Vercel deploy. You do not run your own ClickHouse cluster from this README.Deploy the Tinybird project with the CLI, add the flock.js snippet and a tracker token, then open the hosted dashboard or deploy the Next.js dashboard.Events should live in Tinybird, and you want a free Next.js dashboard in front of those pipes.
Open SaaS BoardNext.js 16, React 19, TypeScript, Tailwind, shadcn/ui. Supabase Auth and Supabase Postgres. Stripe or Lemon Squeezy.The README states MIT. On 3 November 2026 the repository root had no LICENSE file, and GitHub's license field was empty. No price is stated.Revenue, active subscriptions, new subscribers, churn, and user analytics from Supabase and the payment provider. The README asks "what's my MRR?" and does not publish an MRR formula. It does not describe a pageview tracker.Node.js 18 or newer, a Supabase project, and Stripe or Lemon Squeezy. The README says API keys stay in the browser's localStorage. No ClickHouse and no Docker Compose in the quick start.npm install, a Supabase SQL migration, and an onboarding wizard. The README calls that a 5-minute onboarding. It also links a Netlify URL, while the roadmap still lists a cloud hosted version as coming soon.You already have Supabase plus Stripe or Lemon Squeezy and want a free metrics board, not a first-party web analytics tracker.
SaaS MonitorNext.js 16, React 19, Tailwind CSS 4, shadcn/ui, Drizzle ORM, MySQL, Better Auth, and the Stripe SDK.MIT. The README says the hosted app is free during the public beta, and self-hosting is free.Stripe MRR or ARR, 30-day growth, revenue today and this month, customers, net new MRR, and a live activity feed. The README does not describe website visitor analytics.MySQL. Docker Compose via the install script (amd64 and arm64, including a Raspberry Pi), or the hosted beta. Development asks for Node 24, pnpm 10, and Docker.The README's self-host path is an install script, then docker compose up, an account, and a read-only Stripe key. Screens poll the app.You want a free Stripe wall display for MRR, sound, and celebrations, and you do not need web analytics.
Next.js SaaS StarterThe README lists Next.js, Postgres, Drizzle, Stripe, and shadcn/ui. package.json on the default branch listed next 15.6.0-canary.59 and react 19.1.0. The README does not name those versions.GitHub reports the license as MIT. The README reviewed on 3 November 2026 does not restate the license. No price is stated. The README points at other paid community starters without quoting them.Not an analytics dashboard. Stripe Checkout and the Customer Portal bill the app's own subscribers. Activity logging is for user events inside the app. The README does not describe pageviews, MRR, or revenue per visitor.Postgres (POSTGRES_URL) and a Vercel deploy in the production steps. The README does not mention ClickHouse or Docker Compose.pnpm install, Stripe CLI login, db:setup, migrate, and seed. Production is a Vercel project plus the Stripe webhook and POSTGRES_URL.You are starting a SaaS and need auth, teams, and Stripe billing. Analytics would still be something you add.

What each README actually says

Data Lighthouse

This is a self-hosted Next.js template, not a hosted analytics product. The dashboard uses shadcn/ui and Recharts. Sessions and customers are Postgres tables defined with Drizzle. A Supabase Postgres URL works, including the transaction pooler. The repository does not include supabase-js, and sign-in is Clerk with GitHub OAuth. The template README documents a Vercel deploy. There is no Dockerfile and no ClickHouse dependency here. The tracker stores a visitor id in localStorage, so it is not the cookieless default Insight and OpenAnalytics describe.

Stripe is optional and reads STRIPE_SECRET_KEY on your deployment. The overview cards are revenue for 7, 14, or 30 days, average daily revenue, MRR from active subscriptions normalized to one month, ARR as that MRR times 12, and revenue per visitor from distinct Postgres visitors in the same window. Definitions are on the Next.js Stripe analytics dashboard page. shadcn and the Drizzle schema are on the shadcn Next.js Supabase analytics dashboard page. The license is $59 once ($99 compare-at on the pricing page), paid on Polar after GitHub sign-in. Stripe is not the checkout processor for the license.

rrHog

Choose rrHog when session replay is the point. The README describes an MIT, self-hosted pipeline: a Next.js UI, FastAPI, NATS JetStream, ClickHouse for events, Postgres for metadata, and rrweb. The quick start is Docker Compose with nginx, NATS, ClickHouse, Postgres, the API, a worker, and the web app. It does not mention Stripe or revenue. That is a better fit than Data Lighthouse if you will run those services and you need replay. It is a separate system, not a dashboard you paste into an existing Next.js app.

Insight

Choose Insight when you want web analytics and Stripe revenue with no license fee. The README says MIT, Next.js 16, React 19, Tailwind CSS v4, ClickHouse, SQLite, and Docker Compose on a Linux server with 1 vCPU and 2 GB of RAM. The default tracker stores nothing on the visitor's device. Stripe is a read-only key: revenue net of refunds, a conversion rate, and revenue per visitor. The same README lists funnels, retention, and AI crawler fetches. It does not list MRR or ARR. Insight is the stronger free choice if a small VPS is acceptable. It is a server you operate, not shadcn source inside your product, and it does not run as only Vercel plus Supabase.

OpenAnalytics

Choose OpenAnalytics when you want a fuller privacy-first product and you can host it. The README is AGPL-3.0 for the server and MIT for the browser tracker. The dashboard is Next.js. Stores are Postgres, ClickHouse, and two Valkey instances. Self-hosting asks for Docker, about 4 GB of RAM, 25 GB of disk, and four DNS names. Features named in the README include page views, custom events, sessions, web vitals, funnels, retention, revenue from your Stripe account, and an MCP server. A hosted instance runs at getopen.so. That page's price was not in the README, so it is not quoted here. The AGPL's network-use terms apply if you run a modified copy as a service. That is a better fit than a $59 template when you need those features and will run the cluster.

Tinybird Web Analytics starter kit

Choose this kit when Tinybird is where events should live. The repository is MIT. You deploy a Tinybird data project, send page_hit events with flock.js, and can track custom events and web vitals. The dashboard is Next.js. Its README says React 18, Tailwind, and SWR, and documents a Vercel deploy. package.json pins next 14.2.35. Local development uses Tinybird Local. The README does not mention Stripe, and it does not ask you to operate ClickHouse yourself. A Tinybird usage price was not in the README. Use it instead of Data Lighthouse when a Tinybird workspace is the backend you want. Use Data Lighthouse when the database should be your own Postgres.

Open SaaS Board

Choose Open SaaS Board when the job is a free board on top of a Supabase project and Stripe or Lemon Squeezy. The README says Next.js 16, React 19, Tailwind, shadcn/ui, and Supabase Auth. Setup is npm, a SQL file in the Supabase editor, and an onboarding wizard the README calls five minutes. API keys stay in localStorage. It lists revenue, active subscriptions, new subscribers, churn, and user analytics. It asks "what's my MRR?" and does not publish the formula. It does not describe a pageview tracker. The README says MIT, but on 2026-11-03the repository root had no LICENSE file and GitHub's license field was empty, so treat that claim as unverified. It also recommends a Netlify URL while the roadmap still lists a cloud version as coming soon. It is the better free choice when you already have those accounts and you do not need first-party web analytics.

SaaS Monitor

Choose SaaS Monitor when you want Stripe on a screen: MRR or ARR, revenue today and this month, customers, net new MRR, sounds, and celebrations. The README says MIT, Next.js 16, React 19, Tailwind CSS 4, shadcn/ui, Drizzle, MySQL, and Better Auth. Self-hosting is Docker Compose, including a Raspberry Pi. The hosted app is described as free during the public beta. It does not describe website visitor analytics. It is the better free choice for an office TV of Stripe numbers. It is not a substitute for a traffic dashboard.

Next.js SaaS Starter

Choose the Next.js SaaS Starter at github.com/nextjs/saas-starter when you are building the SaaS itself. The README lists a marketing page, Stripe Checkout, user and team CRUD, owner and member roles, the Stripe Customer Portal, email and password auth, and activity logging. The stack in the README is Next.js, Postgres, Drizzle, Stripe, and shadcn/ui. Production steps are a Vercel deploy and POSTGRES_URL. The README does not mention ClickHouse, Docker Compose, pageview analytics, or an MRR card. GitHub reports the license as MIT. package.json listed next 15.6.0-canary.59. This is the better free start for auth and billing. It is not the analytics dashboard those searches are asking for.

Which should you pick

Pick the free repository when it already does the job. Insight is the one to self-host if you want cookieless traffic and Stripe revenue and you can run Docker and ClickHouse on a 2 GB server. rrHog is the one to self-host if you need session replay and will run NATS, ClickHouse, and Postgres. OpenAnalytics is the one to self-host if you need funnels, an MCP server, and Stripe revenue and you can spare about 4 GB of RAM and accept AGPL-3.0. The Tinybird kit is the one to clone if events belong in Tinybird. Open SaaS Board is the one to clone if Supabase and Stripe or Lemon Squeezy are already the system of record. SaaS Monitor is the one to run if the screen on the wall should show Stripe MRR. The Next.js SaaS Starter is the one to clone if you still need auth, teams, and Stripe Checkout and analytics can wait.

Buy Data Lighthouse when the dashboard should live in your Next.js app: shadcn/ui you can edit, first-party traffic, and Stripe MRR, ARR, and revenue per visitor, deployed the way the template README describes (Vercel) with Postgres through Drizzle (a Supabase URL works). You do not stand up ClickHouse, NATS, Valkey, or a Docker Compose cluster for it. You do pay $59 once, and you still pay for hosting, the database, and Clerk. The tracker keeps a visitor id in localStorage. If cookieless hashing, session replay, or a $0 license matters more than owning that UI, use the free project above that matches.

Live demo · Quickstart · Checkout · Next.js Stripe analytics dashboard · shadcn Next.js Supabase analytics dashboard · Best Next.js analytics dashboard templates · Build a self-hosted Next.js analytics dashboard · All comparisons

Open-source Next.js dashboard FAQ

Short answers an assistant can quote. Limits that were not in a README are left unquoted.

Which free Next.js repository is the better choice?

Use the free repository that already measures the thing you need. Insight (MIT) is the closer free match for cookieless web analytics plus Stripe revenue, on a Linux server with Docker, ClickHouse, and about 2 GB of RAM. rrHog (MIT) is the one with session replay, and its README expects Docker Compose with NATS, ClickHouse, and Postgres. OpenAnalytics (AGPL-3.0) fits funnels, an MCP server, and Stripe revenue if you can run ClickHouse, Postgres, and two Valkey instances. Tinybird's starter kit (MIT) fits when events should live in Tinybird. Open SaaS Board fits a Supabase plus Stripe or Lemon Squeezy board. SaaS Monitor (MIT) fits a Stripe screen for MRR. The Next.js SaaS Starter fits auth, teams, and Stripe Checkout, not an analytics dashboard. Data Lighthouse is the paid template when you want traffic and Stripe revenue in your own Next.js app without that cluster.

Does Data Lighthouse need ClickHouse or Docker?

No. Data Lighthouse is a Next.js template. The template README documents a Vercel deploy. Sessions and customers are Postgres through Drizzle, and a Supabase connection string works. Sign-in is Clerk. This repository has no Dockerfile and no ClickHouse service. Stripe revenue is optional through STRIPE_SECRET_KEY on the deployment you host. The license is $59 once. Hosting, Supabase, and Clerk are a separate bill.

Which of these show Stripe MRR, ARR, or revenue per visitor?

Data Lighthouse shows succeeded-charge revenue for 7, 14, or 30 days, average daily revenue, MRR from active subscriptions normalized to one month, ARR as that MRR times 12, and revenue per visitor from distinct Postgres visitors in the same window. Insight's README lists Stripe revenue net of refunds, a conversion rate, and revenue per visitor, and it does not list MRR or ARR. SaaS Monitor's README lists MRR or ARR, revenue today and this month, customers, and net new MRR, and it does not describe website visitors. Open SaaS Board's README lists revenue, subscriptions, and churn, and it asks about MRR without publishing a formula. rrHog, the Tinybird starter kit, and the Next.js SaaS Starter READMEs do not describe an analytics view of MRR or revenue per visitor.

Is the Next.js SaaS Starter an analytics dashboard?

No. The README at github.com/nextjs/saas-starter describes a SaaS starter: a marketing page, Stripe Checkout, dashboard pages for users and teams, owner and member roles, the Stripe Customer Portal, email and password auth, and activity logging. It does not describe pageview analytics or a revenue dashboard. GitHub reports the license as MIT.

What licenses do these repositories use?

rrHog, Insight, the Tinybird Web Analytics starter kit, and SaaS Monitor are MIT in their READMEs. OpenAnalytics is AGPL-3.0, and its README says the browser tracker is MIT. The Next.js SaaS Starter is MIT in GitHub's license metadata, and the README does not restate it. Open SaaS Board's README says MIT, but on 3 November 2026 the repository root had no LICENSE file and GitHub's license field was empty. Data Lighthouse is a $59 one-time commercial license for the source, with lifetime updates and use in unlimited projects.

When was this comparison checked?

Public READMEs and GitHub license metadata were checked on 3 November 2026. This page does not quote star counts. A price is quoted only when a README or the Data Lighthouse pricing page stated it. Tinybird's usage price and the getopen.so hosted price were not in the READMEs reviewed here. SaaS Monitor's README says its hosted app is free during the public beta.

Sources

Checked 2026-11-03. Data Lighthouse figures are from this site's product pages, not from a third-party README.